Leadership and Governance

Experienced Governance

Parent and community representation on all of our governance bodies brings a wealth of relevant experience and a unique yet essential perspective that enhances the governance of Nazareth Catholic Community. 

Our Governing Council is responsible for the governance and to further the vision of Nazareth Catholic Community. 

This includes supporting the leadership team in strategic planning and guiding the direction of Nazareth, nurturing the religious, educational and community dimensions and to develop genuine partnerships between NCC, families, the wider community and the local parishes. The Council is also responsible for the management of the Community’s financial and administrative affairs including compliance with all its legal obligations.

Our Stewardship Committee oversees and reports to the Governing Council on issues relating to the financial and administrative affairs of Nazareth. 

The Faith and Education Committee oversees and reports to Governing Council on the religious, educational and community dimensions of Nazareth.

As members of Nazareth Catholic Community, we each have something to contribute. If for you, the work of the Governing Council or its committees is the ‘best fit’ for the skills and experience you have to offer, it is an opportunity well worth considering.

Join our Governance

Stewardship Standing Committee

There is currently an opportunity to nominate for a vacancy on the Stewardship Standing Committee.

If you would like to contribute to the governance of Nazareth Catholic Community in this way, please submit your nomination via email to Jane Fox Friday 5 March.


Governing Council

Nominations are called from members of the broader community with suitable experience in governance, educational, community and/or corporate leadership.

If you would like to contribute to the governance of Nazareth Catholic Community in this way, please submit your nomination by Monday 8 March via this form.


For any enquiries and to submit your nominations please email Jane Fox: jane.fox@nazareth.org.au


Please click the links below to view our  Constitutions and Terms of Reference:

Constitution - Nazareth Catholic Community

Constitution - Nazareth Catholic College

Terms of Reference - Stewardship Committee

Terms of Reference - Faith and Education Committee


Please RSVP your attendance for our upcoming Annual Community Meeting here.

Councils and Committees

Governing Council




Faith & Education


Mr John Mula, Chair
Ms Ann Bliss
Fr Peter Zwaans
Dr Vin Thomas
Ms Sara Ucci
Mrs Jenny Papps
Mr Peter Bierer
Dr Pauline Hill
Mr Darren Bailey
Mrs Victoria Richardson
Mr Andrew Baker
Mrs Jane Fox (Secretary)

Mr Dale West, Chair
Mr Darren Bailey
Ms Ann Bliss
Mr Jeff Sochacki
Mr Con Babaniotis
Mr Peter Cavallaro
Mr Paul Harwood
Mr Simon Watkins
Ms Fiona Margrie
Mr Nathan Conolan
Ms Emma Fowler

Dr Pauline Hill, Chair
Ms Ann Bliss
Mrs Narita Perrotta
Mr Christian Leonardi
Ms Elizabeth Goble
Ms Kelly Blandford
Ms Angela Cavallaro
Ms Juliana Martino
Ms Natasha Walc
Ms Rebecca Donnon


Strong Leadership

The Leadership Team at Nazareth is committed to ensuring ongoing integrative leadership of Nazareth Catholic Community that is forward-thinking, innovative and open-minded. The Team leads a progressive approach to education, care and community development and its membership bring a diverse yet complementary range of skills, experiences and perspectives to this work. 

Nazareth Leadership

Bliss, Ann.jpg

Ann Bliss  

Andrew Baker 2.jpg

Andrew Baker 

R-12 College Principal  
Sochacki, Jeff.jpg

Jeff Sochacki 

Head of Campus (7-12) 
Cameron, Natalie.jpg

Natalie Cameron 

Head of Campus (R-6) 
Walc, Natasha.jpg

Natasha Walc 

Early Years Director 
Martino, Juliana.jpg

Juliana Martino 

Community Development Leader 
Hicks, Joe.jpg

Joe Hicks 

Assistant to the Principal - Religious Identity & Mission (R-12) 
Bailey, Darren.jpg

Darren Bailey 

Business Services Manager 
Donnon, Rebecca.jpg

Rebecca Donnon 

Deputy Principal of Curriculum (7-12) 
Low, Linda.jpg

Linda Low 

Religious Education Coordinator (R-6) 
Fowler, Emma.jpg

Emma Fowler 

R-6 Assistant Principal - Teaching & Learning  
Baker, Kay.jpg

Kay Baker 

Learning Diversity Coordinator R-6 
Martino, Christian.jpg

Christian Martino  

Assistant Principal - Student Development (7-12) 
Richardson , Victoria.jpg

Victoria Richardson  

Marketing & Communications Manager 
Ciccolella, Robyn.jpg

Robyn Ciccolella  

ICT Network Team Manager 
Klaffer, Richie.jpg

Richie Klaffer 

Facilities and Maintenance Manager 
Leeming, Andrea.jpg

Andrea Leeming 

Finance Manager 
Werner, Rebecca.jpg

Rebecca Werner 

Team Leader - Dominic Room  

Amanda Ruddock 

Team Leader - MacKillop Room  
Tsimiklis, Mirella.jpg

Mirella Tsmiklis 

Team Leader - McAuley Catherine Rooms 
Warley, Aurianne.jpg

Aurianne Warley 

Team Leader - Romero Room  
Riley, Rebecca.jpg

Rebecca Riley 

Team Leader - Romero Room  
Gosti, Jessica.jpg

Jessica Gosti  

Student Wellbeing Coordinator (R-6) 
Ferraro, Bianca.jpg

Bianca Ferraro  

R-12 Learning Diversity Coordinator  
Rollo, Emma.jpg

Emma Rollo  

Religious Education Coordinator (Mission) 7-12 
Pannell, Gemma.jpg

Gemma Pannel 

Learning Diversity Coordinator 7-12 
Watson, Jane.jpg

Jane Watson  

R-6 Leader of Teaching and Learning - Numeracy 
Abarno, Olivia.jpg

Olivia Abarno 

R-6 Leader of Teaching & Learning - Digital Technologies  
Featherby, Deborah.jpg

Deb Featherby  

R-6 Teaching & Learning - Literacy